Improving on my language skillz

Quick post just to say that yesterday was a pretty big day for me, had to use a French launderette.
There was no one there to help, only a coin machine and several signs in French. You’d think after 10 years of study I’d have more of a clue, but strangely enough launderette vocab was never part of the syllabus..
But eventually after about 15minutes of careful reading I finally understood where to put the soap, how to turn the machine on and have successfully washed my clothes!
Actually I didn’t really understand where the soap went, I kind of guessed and hoped that I was right after my clothes came out smelling nicer.

Leave a Reply

